This day program involves students that are going to Broadmeadow Mine and are either refreshing their underground competency, or are obtaining it for the first time.

Important Notice to Underground people:

  • Section [s272] of the Coal Mining Safety and Health Act 1999 states that a person under the age of 16 years is not permitted to be employed underground

Time Required:2 days:  Day 1 at Thorpe St, Moranbah; Day 2 at Broadmeadow Mine
Assessment Method:Multiple-choice & short answer, group activities, practical demonstration
LLN Support:Reading & writing support available. Please book so that arrangements are ready for your course date.
Units:

RII.ERR203D Escape from Hazardous situation unaided

Qualification:

A Statement of Attainment  in partial completion of RII20215 Certificate II in Underground Coal.

Statement of Completion relating specifically to BMA UG SOPs.

Course information 

This program is designed specifically for mineworkers that are, or will shortly be contracted to work underground at Broadmeadow Mine, near Moranbah.  The booking process requires Site Authorisation among other pre-requisites.

Obtain a current booking kit from our Forms page.

Pre-requisite/s:Evidence of having a BMA Core, Broadmeadow's site specific SOPs and the completion of the Broadmeadow WAF prior to attending the UG program. 
Course Cost:up to $770.40 inc gst

Course fees eff 30Sept'19 - including electronic certificate only - AUD $770.40
BHPB T&D eff Oct'19 - requires Training Support Verification - AUD $770.40
Course fees eff 30Sept'19 - including printed colour certificate (posted Australia only) - AUD $797.90
Wed 30 Sep 2020 07:45 AM - Thu 01 Oct 2020 04:30 PM
28 Thorpe St, Moranbah, QLD, 4744

Wed 07 Oct 2020 07:45 AM - Thu 08 Oct 2020 04:30 PM
28 Thorpe St, Moranbah, QLD, 4744

Wed 14 Oct 2020 07:45 AM - Thu 15 Oct 2020 04:30 PM
28 Thorpe St, Moranbah, QLD, 4744
3 Remaining

Wed 21 Oct 2020 07:45 AM - Thu 22 Oct 2020 04:30 PM
28 Thorpe St, Moranbah, QLD, 4744

Wed 28 Oct 2020 07:45 AM - Thu 29 Oct 2020 04:30 PM
28 Thorpe St, Moranbah, QLD, 4744

Wed 04 Nov 2020 07:45 AM - Thu 05 Nov 2020 04:30 PM
28 Thorpe St, Moranbah, QLD, 4744

Wed 11 Nov 2020 07:45 AM - Thu 12 Nov 2020 04:30 PM
28 Thorpe St, Moranbah, QLD, 4744

Wed 18 Nov 2020 07:45 AM - Thu 19 Nov 2020 04:30 PM
28 Thorpe St, Moranbah, QLD, 4744

Wed 25 Nov 2020 07:45 AM - Thu 26 Nov 2020 04:30 PM
28 Thorpe St, Moranbah, QLD, 4744

Wed 02 Dec 2020 07:45 AM - Thu 03 Dec 2020 04:30 PM
28 Thorpe St, Moranbah, QLD, 4744

Wed 09 Dec 2020 07:45 AM - Thu 10 Dec 2020 04:30 PM
28 Thorpe St, Moranbah, QLD, 4744

Wed 16 Dec 2020 07:45 AM - Thu 17 Dec 2020 04:30 PM
28 Thorpe St, Moranbah, QLD, 4744

Mon 21 Dec 2020 07:45 AM - Tue 22 Dec 2020 04:30 PM
to be confirmed

Wed 06 Jan 2021 07:45 AM - Thu 07 Jan 2021 04:30 PM
28 Thorpe St, Moranbah, QLD, 4744