This day program involves students that are obtaining the Underground unit for the first time.

Important Notice to Underground people:

  • Section [s272] of the Coal Mining Safety and Health Act 1999 states that a person under the age of 16 years is not permitted to be employed underground
  • To bridge to QLD Coal UG, you must hold current Std11 Surface evidence
  • Metalliferous underground experience will not be sufficient to challenge test the QLD Coal Underground. The Add-On Underground program listed above will be your training course, given you hold current Std11 Surface evidence.


Time Required:1 day at Kyle St, Emerald
Assessment Method:multiple-choice & short answer, group activities, practical demonstration and workplace experience 
LLN Support:reading & writing support available. Please book so that arrangements are ready for your course date.
Units:

RII.ERR203E Escape from Hazardous situation unaided

Qualification:

A Statement of Attainment  in partial completion of RII20320 Certificate II in Underground Coal

Course information 

Page 16 of the pre-enrolment handbook

Pre-requisite:If you are not connecting from a current Surface induction at Lennon's, then provide your current Surface Standard11 Statement of Attainment (6 units). 
Course Cost:Course cost below is the maximum price you will pay.

5. Course fees - UG first time with current Std11 (6units). Includes electronic cert - AUD $475.50
Thu 11 Aug 2022 07:45 AM - Thu 11 Aug 2022 04:30 PM
11 Kyle St, Emerald, QLD, 4720

Fri 19 Aug 2022 07:45 AM - Fri 19 Aug 2022 04:30 PM
11 Kyle St, Emerald, QLD, 4720

Thu 25 Aug 2022 07:45 AM - Thu 25 Aug 2022 04:30 PM
11 Kyle St, Emerald, QLD, 4720

Fri 02 Sep 2022 07:45 AM - Fri 02 Sep 2022 04:30 PM
11 Kyle St, Emerald, QLD, 4720

Thu 08 Sep 2022 07:45 AM - Thu 08 Sep 2022 04:30 PM
11 Kyle St, Emerald, QLD, 4720

Fri 16 Sep 2022 07:45 AM - Fri 16 Sep 2022 04:30 PM
11 Kyle St, Emerald, QLD, 4720

Thu 22 Sep 2022 07:45 AM - Thu 22 Sep 2022 04:30 PM
11 Kyle St, Emerald, QLD, 4720

Fri 30 Sep 2022 07:45 AM - Fri 30 Sep 2022 04:30 PM
11 Kyle St, Emerald, QLD, 4720

Thu 06 Oct 2022 07:45 AM - Thu 06 Oct 2022 04:30 PM
11 Kyle St, Emerald, QLD, 4720

Fri 14 Oct 2022 07:45 AM - Fri 14 Oct 2022 04:30 PM
11 Kyle St, Emerald, QLD, 4720

Thu 20 Oct 2022 07:45 AM - Thu 20 Oct 2022 04:30 PM
11 Kyle St, Emerald, QLD, 4720

Fri 28 Oct 2022 07:45 AM - Fri 28 Oct 2022 04:30 PM
11 Kyle St, Emerald, QLD, 4720

Thu 03 Nov 2022 07:45 AM - Thu 03 Nov 2022 04:30 PM
11 Kyle St, Emerald, QLD, 4720

Fri 11 Nov 2022 07:45 AM - Fri 11 Nov 2022 04:30 PM
11 Kyle St, Emerald, QLD, 4720

Thu 17 Nov 2022 07:45 AM - Thu 17 Nov 2022 04:30 PM
11 Kyle St, Emerald, QLD, 4720

Fri 25 Nov 2022 07:45 AM - Fri 25 Nov 2022 04:30 PM
11 Kyle St, Emerald, QLD, 4720

Thu 01 Dec 2022 07:45 AM - Thu 01 Dec 2022 04:30 PM
11 Kyle St, Emerald, QLD, 4720

Fri 09 Dec 2022 07:45 AM - Fri 09 Dec 2022 04:30 PM
11 Kyle St, Emerald, QLD, 4720

Thu 15 Dec 2022 07:45 AM - Thu 15 Dec 2022 04:30 PM
11 Kyle St, Emerald, QLD, 4720

Fri 23 Dec 2022 07:45 AM - Fri 23 Dec 2022 04:30 PM
11 Kyle St, Emerald, QLD, 4720

Thu 12 Jan 2023 07:45 AM - Thu 12 Jan 2023 04:30 PM
11 Kyle St, Emerald, QLD, 4720