Important Notice to Surface people:

  • Section [s272a] of the Coal Mining Safety and Health Act 1999 states that a person under the age of 16 years is not permitted to operate or maintain plant

Time Required:2 days with Lennon Training at Thorpe St, Moranbah, QLD, 4744
Assessment Method:                    Multiple-choice & short answer, group activities, practical demonstration and workplace experience 
LLN Support:Reading & writing support available. Please book so arrangements are ready for your course date.
Units:

RII.COM201D Communicate in the workplace

RII.RIS201D Conduct local risk control

RII.ERR205D Apply initial response first aid

RII.WHS201D Work safely & follow OHS policies & procedures

RII.GOV201D Comply with site work processes/procedures

RII.ERR302D Respond to local emergencies and incidents

Qualification:

Full Induction: A Statement of Attainment  in partial completion of RII20215 Certificate II in Surface Extraction Operations

New Entrant: Statement of Completion in partial completion of RII20215 Certificate II in Surface Extraction Operations. Once the New Entrant logbook has been successfully submitted, A Statement of Attainment  in partial completion of RII20215 Certificate II in Surface Extraction Operations will be issued.

Course information 

These units from the RII Resource & Infrastructure Industry Training Package meet the Queensland Coal industry requirements for the Recognised Standard 11 Training in coal mines.

Page 13-14 of the pre-enrolment handbook


Course fees - including printed colour certificate (posted Australia only) - AUD $780.50
Course fees - including electronic certificate only - AUD $753.00
Wed 27 Mar 2019 07:45 AM - Thu 28 Mar 2019 04:30 PM
24-28 Thorpe St, Moranbah, QLD, 4744
5 Remaining

Wed 17 Apr 2019 07:45 AM - Thu 18 Apr 2019 04:30 PM
24-28 Thorpe St, Moranbah, QLD, 4744

Wed 15 May 2019 07:45 AM - Thu 16 May 2019 04:30 PM
24-28 Thorpe St, Moranbah, QLD, 4744

Wed 22 May 2019 07:45 AM - Thu 23 May 2019 04:30 PM
24-28 Thorpe St, Moranbah, QLD, 4744

Wed 12 Jun 2019 07:45 AM - Thu 13 Jun 2019 04:30 PM
24-28 Thorpe St, Moranbah, QLD, 4744

Wed 19 Jun 2019 07:45 AM - Thu 20 Jun 2019 04:30 PM
24-28 Thorpe St, Moranbah, QLD, 4744