This day program involves students that are going to Broadmeadow Mine and are either refreshing their underground competency, or are obtaining it for the first time.

Important Notice to Underground people:

  • Section [s272] of the Coal Mining Safety and Health Act 1999 states that a person under the age of 16 years is not permitted to be employed underground

Time Required:2 days:  Day 1 at Thorpe St, Moranbah; Day 2 at Broadmeadow Mine
Assessment Method:Multiple-choice & short answer, group activities, practical demonstration
LLN Support:Reading & writing support available. Please book so that arrangements are ready for your course date.
Units:

RII.ERR203D Escape from Hazardous situation unaided

Qualification:

A Statement of Attainment  in partial completion of RII20215 Certificate II in Underground Coal.

Statement of Completion relating specifically to BMA UG SOPs.

Course information 

This program is designed specifically for mineworkers that are, or will shortly be contracted to work underground at Broadmeadow Mine, near Moranbah.  The booking process requires Site Authorisation among other pre-requisites.

Obtain a current booking kit from our Forms page.

Pre-requisite/s:Evidence of having a BMA Core, Broadmeadow's site specific SOPs and the completion of the Broadmeadow WAF prior to attending the UG program. 
Course Cost:up to $767.80 inc gst

Course fees eff Sept'18 - including printed colour certificate (posted Australia only) - AUD $795.30
Course fees eff Sept'18 - including electronic certificate only - AUD $767.80
BHPB T&D use only eff Sept'18 - AUD $767.80
BHPB T&D eff Sept'18 - requires Training Support Verification - AUD $767.80
Course fees eff Sept'18 for Site Transfer. No e-cert. Conditions apply. - AUD $342.65
Thu 21 Mar 2019 07:45 AM - Fri 22 Mar 2019 05:00 PM
Deadline passed - try next week

Thu 28 Mar 2019 07:45 AM - Fri 29 Mar 2019 05:00 PM
24-28 Thorpe St, Moranbah, QLD, 4744

Thu 04 Apr 2019 07:45 AM - Fri 05 Apr 2019 05:00 PM
24-28 Thorpe St, Moranbah, QLD, 4744
5 Remaining

Thu 11 Apr 2019 07:45 AM - Fri 12 Apr 2019 05:00 PM
24-28 Thorpe St, Moranbah, QLD, 4744

Wed 17 Apr 2019 07:45 AM - Thu 18 Apr 2019 05:00 PM
24-28 Thorpe St, Moranbah, QLD, 4744

Thu 02 May 2019 07:45 AM - Fri 03 May 2019 05:00 PM
24-28 Thorpe St, Moranbah, QLD, 4744

Thu 09 May 2019 07:45 AM - Fri 10 May 2019 05:00 PM
24-28 Thorpe St, Moranbah, QLD, 4744

Thu 16 May 2019 07:45 AM - Fri 17 May 2019 05:00 PM
24-28 Thorpe St, Moranbah, QLD, 4744

Thu 23 May 2019 07:45 AM - Fri 24 May 2019 05:00 PM
TBA - DL 5.3

Thu 30 May 2019 07:45 AM - Fri 31 May 2019 05:00 PM
24-28 Thorpe St, Moranbah, QLD, 4744

Thu 06 Jun 2019 07:45 AM - Fri 07 Jun 2019 05:00 PM
24-28 Thorpe St, Moranbah, QLD, 4744

Thu 13 Jun 2019 07:45 AM - Fri 14 Jun 2019 05:00 PM
24-28 Thorpe St, Moranbah, QLD, 4744

Thu 20 Jun 2019 07:45 AM - Fri 21 Jun 2019 05:00 PM
24-28 Thorpe St, Moranbah, QLD, 4744

Thu 27 Jun 2019 07:45 AM - Fri 28 Jun 2019 05:00 PM
24-28 Thorpe St, Moranbah, QLD, 4744