Important Notice to Surface people:

  • Section [s272a] of the Coal Mining Safety and Health Act 1999 states that a person under the age of 16 years is not permitted to operate or maintain plant

Time Required:1/2 day at Kyle St, Emerald
Assessment Method:Multiple-choice & short answer, group activities, practical demonstration and workplace experience 
LLN Support:Reading & writing support available. Please book so that arrangements are ready for your course date.
Units:

RII.COM201D Communicate in the workplace

RII.RIS201D Conduct local risk control

RII.ERR205D Apply initial response first aid

RII.WHS201D Work safely & follow OHS policies & procedures

RII.GOV201D Comply with site work processes/procedures

RII.ERR302D Respond to local emergencies and incidents

Qualification:

A Statement of Attainment  in partial completion of RII20215 Certificate II in Surface Extraction Operations

Course information 

Page 11 of the pre-enrolment handbook

Pre-requisite:Current mining experience, and previous completion of Std11. 

Course fees - including electronic certificate only - AUD $344.50
Course fees - including printed colour certificate (pick up) - AUD $372.00
Course fees - including printed colour certificate (posted Australia only) - AUD $372.00
Tue 20 Aug 2019 07:45 AM - Tue 20 Aug 2019 12:30 PM
11 Kyle St, Emerald, QLD, 4720

Mon 26 Aug 2019 07:45 AM - Mon 26 Aug 2019 12:30 PM
11 Kyle St, Emerald, QLD, 4720

Thu 29 Aug 2019 07:45 AM - Thu 29 Aug 2019 12:30 PM
Not available - next is 3 Sept

Tue 03 Sep 2019 07:45 AM - Tue 03 Sep 2019 12:30 PM
11 Kyle St, Emerald, QLD, 4720

Thu 12 Sep 2019 07:45 AM - Thu 12 Sep 2019 12:30 PM
11 Kyle St, Emerald, QLD, 4720

Mon 16 Sep 2019 07:45 AM - Mon 16 Sep 2019 12:30 PM
TBA - DL 12.08

Fri 20 Sep 2019 07:45 AM - Fri 20 Sep 2019 12:30 PM
11 Kyle St, Emerald, QLD, 4720

Thu 26 Sep 2019 07:45 AM - Thu 26 Sep 2019 12:30 PM
11 Kyle St, Emerald, QLD, 4720

Tue 01 Oct 2019 07:45 AM - Tue 01 Oct 2019 12:30 PM
11 Kyle St, Emerald, QLD, 4720

Tue 08 Oct 2019 07:45 AM - Tue 08 Oct 2019 12:30 PM
11 Kyle St, Emerald, QLD, 4720

Fri 11 Oct 2019 07:45 AM - Fri 11 Oct 2019 12:30 PM
11 Kyle St, Emerald, QLD, 4720

Tue 15 Oct 2019 07:45 AM - Tue 15 Oct 2019 12:30 PM
11 Kyle St, Emerald, QLD, 4720

Thu 24 Oct 2019 07:45 AM - Thu 24 Oct 2019 12:30 PM
11 Kyle St, Emerald, QLD, 4720

Tue 29 Oct 2019 07:45 AM - Tue 29 Oct 2019 12:30 PM
11 Kyle St, Emerald, QLD, 4720

Thu 07 Nov 2019 07:45 AM - Thu 07 Nov 2019 12:30 PM
11 Kyle St, Emerald, QLD, 4720

Fri 15 Nov 2019 07:45 AM - Fri 15 Nov 2019 12:30 PM
11 Kyle St, Emerald, QLD, 4720

Thu 21 Nov 2019 07:45 AM - Thu 21 Nov 2019 12:30 PM
11 Kyle St, Emerald, QLD, 4720

Tue 26 Nov 2019 07:45 AM - Tue 26 Nov 2019 12:30 PM
11 Kyle St, Emerald, QLD, 4720