This 1 day program involves students that are refreshing their existing Std11 competencies or are experience with Australian underground coal.

Important Notice to Underground people:

  • Section [s272] of the Coal Mining Safety and Health Act 1999 states that a person under the age of 16 years is not permitted to be employed underground
  • For the QLD Coal UG unit, you must hold current Std11 Surface evidence
  • Metalliferous underground experience will not be sufficient to challenge test the QLD Coal Underground. The Add-On Underground program listed above will be your training course, given you hold current Std11 Surface evidence.


Time Required:1 day at Kyle St, Emerald
Assessment Method:multiple-choice & short answer, group activities, practical demonstration and workplace experience 
LLN Support:reading & writing support available. Please book so arrangements are ready for your course date.
Units:

RII.ERR203D Escape from Hazardous situation unaided

RII.COM201D Communicate in the workplace

RII.RIS201D Conduct local risk control

RII.ERR205D Apply initial response first aid

RII.WHS201D Work safely & follow OHS policies & procedures

RII.GOV201D Comply with site work processes/procedures

RII.ERR302D Respond to local emergencies and incidents

Qualification:

A Statement of Attainment  in partial completion of RII20315 Certificate II in Underground Coal

Course information 

Page 16 of the pre-enrolment handbook

Pre-requisite:Either your current/recent Standard11 Statement of Attainment (7 units).  Contact us if you have current/recent experience in working underground at Australian coal mines.

Course fees eff Sept'18 - including electronic certificate only - AUD $747.60
Course fees eff Sept'18 - including printed colour certificate (pick up) - AUD $775.10
Course fees eff Sept'18 - including printed colour certificate (posted Australia only) - AUD $775.10
Mon 01 Jul 2019 07:45 AM - Mon 01 Jul 2019 04:30 PM
11 Kyle St, Emerald, QLD, 4720

Tue 09 Jul 2019 07:45 AM - Tue 09 Jul 2019 04:30 PM
11 Kyle St, Emerald, QLD, 4720

Mon 15 Jul 2019 07:45 AM - Mon 15 Jul 2019 04:30 PM
11 Kyle St, Emerald, QLD, 4720

Thu 18 Jul 2019 07:45 AM - Thu 18 Jul 2019 04:30 PM
11 Kyle St, Emerald, QLD, 4720

Tue 23 Jul 2019 07:45 AM - Tue 23 Jul 2019 04:30 PM
11 Kyle St, Emerald, QLD, 4720

Fri 26 Jul 2019 07:45 AM - Fri 26 Jul 2019 04:30 PM
11 Kyle St, Emerald, QLD, 4720

Thu 01 Aug 2019 07:45 AM - Thu 01 Aug 2019 04:30 PM
11 Kyle St, Emerald, QLD, 4720

Tue 06 Aug 2019 07:45 AM - Tue 06 Aug 2019 04:30 PM
11 Kyle St, Emerald, QLD, 4720

Mon 12 Aug 2019 07:45 AM - Mon 12 Aug 2019 04:30 PM
11 Kyle St, Emerald, QLD, 4720

Thu 15 Aug 2019 07:45 AM - Thu 15 Aug 2019 04:30 PM
11 Kyle St, Emerald, QLD, 4720

Tue 20 Aug 2019 07:45 AM - Tue 20 Aug 2019 04:30 PM
11 Kyle St, Emerald, QLD, 4720

Mon 26 Aug 2019 07:45 AM - Mon 26 Aug 2019 04:30 PM
11 Kyle St, Emerald, QLD, 4720

Thu 29 Aug 2019 07:45 AM - Thu 29 Aug 2019 04:30 PM
Not available - next is 3 Sept

Tue 03 Sep 2019 07:45 AM - Tue 03 Sep 2019 04:30 PM
11 Kyle St, Emerald, QLD, 4720

Mon 09 Sep 2019 07:45 AM - Mon 09 Sep 2019 04:30 PM
11 Kyle St, Emerald, QLD, 4720

Thu 12 Sep 2019 07:45 AM - Thu 12 Sep 2019 04:30 PM
11 Kyle St, Emerald, QLD, 4720

Tue 17 Sep 2019 07:45 AM - Tue 17 Sep 2019 04:30 PM
11 Kyle St, Emerald, QLD, 4720

Mon 23 Sep 2019 07:45 AM - Mon 23 Sep 2019 04:30 PM
11 Kyle St, Emerald, QLD, 4720

Thu 26 Sep 2019 07:45 AM - Thu 26 Sep 2019 04:30 PM
11 Kyle St, Emerald, QLD, 4720