This 1 day program involves students that are refreshing their existing Std11 competencies or are experience with Australian underground coal.

Important Notice to Underground people:

  • Section [s272] of the Coal Mining Safety and Health Act 1999 states that a person under the age of 16 years is not permitted to be employed underground
  • For the QLD Coal UG unit, you must hold current Std11 Surface evidence
  • Metalliferous underground experience will not be sufficient to challenge test the QLD Coal Underground. The Add-On Underground program listed above will be your training course, given you hold current Std11 Surface evidence.


Time Required:1 day at Kyle St, Emerald
Assessment Method:multiple-choice & short answer, group activities, practical demonstration and workplace experience 
LLN Support:reading & writing support available. Please book so arrangements are ready for your course date.
Units:

RII.ERR203E Escape from Hazardous situation unaided

RII.COM201E Communicate in the workplace

RII.RIS201E Conduct local risk control

RII.ERR205D Apply initial response first aid

RII.WHS201E Work safely & follow OHS policies & procedures

RII.GOV201E Comply with site work processes/procedures

RII.ERR302E Respond to local emergencies and incidents

Qualification outcome:

A Statement of Attainment  in partial completion of RII20320 Certificate II in Underground Coal

Course information 

Page 16 of the pre-enrolment handbook

Pre-requisite:Either your current/recent Standard11 Statement of Attainment (7 units).  Contact us if you have current/recent experience in working underground at Australian coal mines.

Course fees eff 30Sept'19 - including electronic certificate only - AUD $747.60
Tue 16 Aug 2022 07:45 AM - Tue 16 Aug 2022 04:30 PM
11 Kyle St, Emerald, QLD, 4720
4 Remaining

Fri 26 Aug 2022 07:45 AM - Fri 26 Aug 2022 04:30 PM
11 Kyle St, Emerald, QLD, 4720

Tue 30 Aug 2022 07:45 AM - Tue 30 Aug 2022 04:30 PM
11 Kyle St, Emerald, QLD, 4720

Mon 05 Sep 2022 07:45 AM - Mon 05 Sep 2022 04:30 PM
11 Kyle St, Emerald, QLD, 4720

Tue 13 Sep 2022 07:45 AM - Tue 13 Sep 2022 04:30 PM
11 Kyle St, Emerald, QLD, 4720

Mon 19 Sep 2022 07:45 AM - Mon 19 Sep 2022 04:30 PM
11 Kyle St, Emerald, QLD, 4720

Tue 27 Sep 2022 07:45 AM - Tue 27 Sep 2022 04:30 PM
11 Kyle St, Emerald, QLD, 4720

Wed 05 Oct 2022 07:45 AM - Wed 05 Oct 2022 04:30 PM
11 Kyle St, Emerald, QLD, 4720

Tue 11 Oct 2022 07:45 AM - Tue 11 Oct 2022 04:30 PM
11 Kyle St, Emerald, QLD, 4720

Mon 17 Oct 2022 07:45 AM - Mon 17 Oct 2022 04:30 PM
11 Kyle St, Emerald, QLD, 4720

Tue 25 Oct 2022 07:45 AM - Tue 25 Oct 2022 04:30 PM
11 Kyle St, Emerald, QLD, 4720

Mon 31 Oct 2022 07:45 AM - Mon 31 Oct 2022 04:30 PM
11 Kyle St, Emerald, QLD, 4720

Tue 08 Nov 2022 07:45 AM - Tue 08 Nov 2022 04:30 PM
11 Kyle St, Emerald, QLD, 4720

Mon 14 Nov 2022 07:45 AM - Mon 14 Nov 2022 04:30 PM
11 Kyle St, Emerald, QLD, 4720

Tue 22 Nov 2022 07:45 AM - Tue 22 Nov 2022 04:30 PM
11 Kyle St, Emerald, QLD, 4720

Mon 28 Nov 2022 07:45 AM - Mon 28 Nov 2022 04:30 PM
11 Kyle St, Emerald, QLD, 4720

Tue 06 Dec 2022 07:45 AM - Tue 06 Dec 2022 04:30 PM
11 Kyle St, Emerald, QLD, 4720

Mon 12 Dec 2022 07:45 AM - Mon 12 Dec 2022 04:30 PM
11 Kyle St, Emerald, QLD, 4720

Tue 20 Dec 2022 07:45 AM - Tue 20 Dec 2022 04:30 PM
11 Kyle St, Emerald, QLD, 4720

Mon 09 Jan 2023 07:45 AM - Mon 09 Jan 2023 04:30 PM
11 Kyle St, Emerald, QLD, 4720