Important Notice to Surface people:

  • Section [s272a] of the Coal Mining Safety and Health Act 1999 states that a person under the age of 16 years is not permitted to operate or maintain plant

Time Required:2 days at Kyle St, Emerald
Assessment Method:                    Multiple-choice & short answer, group activities, practical demonstration and workplace experience 
LLN Support:Reading & writing support available. Please book so that arrangements are ready for your course date.
Units:

RII.COM201D Communicate in the workplace

RII.RIS201D Conduct local risk control

RII.ERR205D Apply initial response first aid

RII.WHS201D Work safely & follow OHS policies & procedures

RII.GOV201D Comply with site work processes/procedures

RII.ERR302D Respond to local emergencies and incidents

Qualification:

Full Induction: A Statement of Attainment  showing all 6 units (note these units contribute toward the qualification RII20215 Certificate II in Surface Extraction Operations)

New Entrant: A Statement of Completion in partial completion of RII20215 Certificate II in Surface Extraction Operations, once the New Entrant logbook has been submitted a Statement of Attainment  in partial completion of RII20215 Certificate II in Surface Extraction Operations

Course information 

These units from the RII Resource & Infrastructure Industry Training Package meet the Queensland Coal industry requirements for the Recognised Standard 11 Training in coal mines.

Page 13-14 of the pre-enrolment handbook


Course fees eff Sept'18 - including electronic certificate only - AUD $753.00
Course fees eff Sept'18 - including printed colour certificate (pick up) - AUD $780.50
Course fees eff Sept'18 - including printed colour certificate (posted Australia only) - AUD $780.50
Wed 23 Jan 2019 07:45 AM - Thu 24 Jan 2019 04:30 PM
11 Kyle St, Emerald, QLD, 4720

Tue 29 Jan 2019 07:45 AM - Wed 30 Jan 2019 04:30 PM
11 Kyle St, Emerald, QLD, 4720

Wed 06 Feb 2019 07:45 AM - Thu 07 Feb 2019 04:30 PM
11 Kyle St, Emerald, QLD, 4720

Tue 12 Feb 2019 07:45 AM - Wed 13 Feb 2019 04:30 PM
11 Kyle St, Emerald, QLD, 4720

Wed 20 Feb 2019 07:45 AM - Thu 21 Feb 2019 04:30 PM
11 Kyle St, Emerald, QLD, 4720

Tue 26 Feb 2019 07:45 AM - Wed 27 Feb 2019 04:30 PM
11 Kyle St, Emerald, QLD, 4720

Wed 06 Mar 2019 07:45 AM - Thu 07 Mar 2019 04:30 PM
11 Kyle St, Emerald, QLD, 4720

Tue 12 Mar 2019 07:45 AM - Wed 13 Mar 2019 04:30 PM
11 Kyle St, Emerald, QLD, 4720

Tue 19 Mar 2019 07:45 AM - Wed 20 Mar 2019 04:30 PM
11 Kyle St, Emerald, QLD, 4720

Tue 26 Mar 2019 07:45 AM - Wed 27 Mar 2019 04:30 PM
11 Kyle St, Emerald, QLD, 4720