Important Notice to Surface people:

  • Section [s272a] of the Coal Mining Safety and Health Act 1999 states that a person under the age of 16 years is not permitted to operate or maintain plant

Time Required:2 days at Kyle St, Emerald
Assessment Method:                    Multiple-choice & short answer, group activities, practical demonstration and workplace experience 
LLN Support:Reading & writing support available. Please book so that arrangements are ready for your course date.
Units:

RII.COM201D Communicate in the workplace

RII.RIS201D Conduct local risk control

RII.ERR205D Apply initial response first aid

RII.WHS201D Work safely & follow OHS policies & procedures

RII.GOV201D Comply with site work processes/procedures

RII.ERR302E Respond to local emergencies and incidents

Qualification outcome:

Full Induction: A Statement of Attainment  showing all 6 units (note these units contribute toward the qualification RII20215 Certificate II in Surface Extraction Operations)

New Entrant: A Statement of Completion in partial completion of RII20215 Certificate II in Surface Extraction Operations, once the New Entrant logbook has been submitted a Statement of Attainment  in partial completion of RII20215 Certificate II in Surface Extraction Operations

Course information 

These units from the RII Resource & Infrastructure Industry Training Package meet the Queensland Coal industry requirements for the Recognised Standard 11 Training in coal mines.

Page 13-14 of the pre-enrolment handbook


Course fees eff 30Sept'19 - including electronic certificate only - AUD $753.00
Course fees eff 30Sept'19 - including printed colour certificate (pick up) - AUD $780.50
Course fees eff 30Sept'19 - including printed colour certificate (posted Australia only) - AUD $780.50
Mon 28 Sep 2020 07:45 AM - Tue 29 Sep 2020 04:30 PM
11 Kyle St, Emerald, QLD, 4720

Wed 30 Sep 2020 07:45 AM - Thu 01 Oct 2020 04:30 PM
11 Kyle St, Emerald, QLD, 4720

Tue 06 Oct 2020 07:45 AM - Wed 07 Oct 2020 04:30 PM
NA - next in EMD is 13-14 October

Tue 13 Oct 2020 07:45 AM - Wed 14 Oct 2020 04:30 PM
11 Kyle St, Emerald, QLD, 4720

Mon 19 Oct 2020 07:45 AM - Tue 20 Oct 2020 04:30 PM
11 Kyle St, Emerald, QLD, 4720

Wed 28 Oct 2020 07:45 AM - Thu 29 Oct 2020 04:30 PM
11 Kyle St, Emerald, QLD, 4720

Tue 03 Nov 2020 07:45 AM - Wed 04 Nov 2020 04:30 PM
11 Kyle St, Emerald, QLD, 4720

Thu 12 Nov 2020 07:45 AM - Fri 13 Nov 2020 04:30 PM
11 Kyle St, Emerald, QLD, 4720

Mon 16 Nov 2020 07:45 AM - Tue 17 Nov 2020 04:30 PM
11 Kyle St, Emerald, QLD, 4720

Mon 23 Nov 2020 07:45 AM - Tue 24 Nov 2020 04:30 PM
11 Kyle St, Emerald, QLD, 4720

Wed 25 Nov 2020 07:45 AM - Thu 26 Nov 2020 04:30 PM
11 Kyle St, Emerald, QLD, 4720

Tue 01 Dec 2020 07:45 AM - Wed 02 Dec 2020 04:30 PM
11 Kyle St, Emerald, QLD, 4720
6 Remaining

Tue 08 Dec 2020 07:45 AM - Wed 09 Dec 2020 04:30 PM
11 Kyle St, Emerald, QLD, 4720

Mon 14 Dec 2020 07:45 AM - Tue 15 Dec 2020 04:30 PM
11 Kyle St, Emerald, QLD, 4720

11 Kyle St, Emerald, QLD, 4720 - TBC

11 Kyle St, Emerald, QLD, 4720 - TBC

11 Kyle St, Emerald, QLD, 4720 - TBC

11 Kyle St, Emerald, QLD, 4720 - TBC

11 Kyle St, Emerald, QLD, 4720 - TBC