Important Notice to Surface people:

  • Section [s272a] of the Coal Mining Safety and Health Act 1999 states that a person under the age of 16 years is not permitted to operate or maintain plant

Time Required:2 days at Kyle St, Emerald
Assessment Method:                    Multiple-choice & short answer, group activities, practical demonstration and workplace experience 
LLN Support:Reading & writing support available. Please book so that arrangements are ready for your course date.
Units:

RII.COM201E Communicate in the workplace

RII.RIS201E Conduct local risk control

RII.ERR205D Apply initial response first aid

RII.WHS201E Work safely & follow OHS policies & procedures

RII.GOV201E Comply with site work processes/procedures

RII.ERR302E Respond to local emergencies and incidents

Qualification outcome:

Full Induction: A Statement of Attainment  showing all 6 units (note these units contribute toward the qualification RII20220 Certificate II in Surface Extraction Operations)

New Entrant: A Statement of Completion in partial completion of RII20220 Certificate II in Surface Extraction Operations, once the New Entrant logbook has been submitted a Statement of Attainment  in partial completion of RII20220 Certificate II in Surface Extraction Operations

Course information 

These units from the RII Resource & Infrastructure Industry Training Package meet the Queensland Coal industry requirements for the Recognised Standard 11 Training in coal mines.

Page 13-14 of the pre-enrolment handbook


Course fees eff 04Jul'22 - including electronic certificate only - AUD $794.00
Wed 17 Aug 2022 07:45 AM - Thu 18 Aug 2022 04:30 PM
11 Kyle St, Emerald, QLD, 4720

Tue 23 Aug 2022 07:45 AM - Wed 24 Aug 2022 04:30 PM
11 Kyle St, Emerald, QLD, 4720

Wed 31 Aug 2022 07:45 AM - Thu 01 Sep 2022 04:30 PM
11 Kyle St, Emerald, QLD, 4720
4 Remaining

Tue 06 Sep 2022 07:45 AM - Wed 07 Sep 2022 04:30 PM
11 Kyle St, Emerald, QLD, 4720

Wed 14 Sep 2022 07:45 AM - Thu 15 Sep 2022 04:30 PM
11 Kyle St, Emerald, QLD, 4720

Tue 20 Sep 2022 07:45 AM - Wed 21 Sep 2022 04:30 PM
11 Kyle St, Emerald, QLD, 4720

Wed 28 Sep 2022 07:45 AM - Thu 29 Sep 2022 04:30 PM
11 Kyle St, Emerald, QLD, 4720

Tue 04 Oct 2022 07:45 AM - Wed 05 Oct 2022 04:30 PM
11 Kyle St, Emerald, QLD, 4720

Wed 12 Oct 2022 07:45 AM - Thu 13 Oct 2022 04:30 PM
11 Kyle St, Emerald, QLD, 4720

Tue 18 Oct 2022 07:45 AM - Wed 19 Oct 2022 04:30 PM
11 Kyle St, Emerald, QLD, 4720

Wed 26 Oct 2022 07:45 AM - Thu 27 Oct 2022 04:30 PM
11 Kyle St, Emerald, QLD, 4720

Tue 01 Nov 2022 07:45 AM - Wed 02 Nov 2022 04:30 PM
11 Kyle St, Emerald, QLD, 4720

Wed 09 Nov 2022 07:45 AM - Thu 10 Nov 2022 04:30 PM
11 Kyle St, Emerald, QLD, 4720

Tue 15 Nov 2022 07:45 AM - Wed 16 Nov 2022 04:30 PM
11 Kyle St, Emerald, QLD, 4720

Wed 23 Nov 2022 07:45 AM - Thu 24 Nov 2022 04:30 PM
11 Kyle St, Emerald, QLD, 4720

Tue 29 Nov 2022 07:45 AM - Wed 30 Nov 2022 04:30 PM
11 Kyle St, Emerald, QLD, 4720

Wed 07 Dec 2022 07:45 AM - Thu 08 Dec 2022 04:30 PM
11 Kyle St, Emerald, QLD, 4720

Tue 13 Dec 2022 07:45 AM - Wed 14 Dec 2022 04:30 PM
11 Kyle St, Emerald, QLD, 4720

Wed 21 Dec 2022 07:45 AM - Thu 22 Dec 2022 04:30 PM
11 Kyle St, Emerald, QLD, 4720

Tue 10 Jan 2023 07:45 AM - Wed 11 Jan 2023 04:30 PM
11 Kyle St, Emerald, QLD, 4720